A Productive Day

Today I began the official filming for my music video. I first separated the scenes by location so that I knew which scenes to film at each location. Soon after we began filming, myself and the camera crew discovered several difficulties in filming. These included unexpected weather changes and unavailable props.

I had originally planned to film in Challock Woods however, due to the weather, I had to postpone filming some of the scenes aswell as having to alter other scenes to fit with the situation.

Not having the needed props was also an issue, however I was able to improvise and alter the shots once again.

Overall, the filming today was successful and I have roughly half of the footage needed for my video. I learnt a lot about trial and error when it came to filming and I now know a lot more than I did about different camera angles and effects.

Leave a Reply

